Team Rebel

Black ops stuck on connecting.

Questions regarding hardware/software.
Sempron
Gold Community Member
Gold Community Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 10:30 am

Black ops stuck on connecting.

Postby Sempron » Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:59 pm

As title says, I can connect to any other server apart from rebel. It just stays in connecting, I have left it for more then 30 minutes and nothing. Have re installed and still doesn't work. Has anyone had this issue before and is there a fix?

Thanks alot Sempron

Boo
Community Leader
Community Leader
Posts: 1259
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:20 pm

Re: Black ops stuck on connecting.

Postby Boo » Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:13 pm

i had it before.....
a server reboot would help
sometimes if someone cant connect... a reboot would help and if the server is rebooted then someone else cant connect...
and so it keeps going ;p
I'm not weird i'm limited edition

Batar
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 11:38 pm

Re: Black ops stuck on connecting.

Postby Batar » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:26 pm

Same for me tonite after last night crash (Apologys to ppl I was playing with, usualy I never leave without a Cya)
last night Kamzy couldn't join neither
Image

Snowflake
Platinum Community Member
Platinum Community Member
Posts: 2827
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Black ops stuck on connecting.

Postby Snowflake » Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:36 pm

As Boo explained, this is a rather annoying problem which seems to only happend at our SnD server.
We did not find an solution for this yet, but if we find one you guys are the first to hear about it!

A server restart would solve the problems for the time being but if you have any other problems you are always able to contact either Ameiya, Dender and me of cours!

~~Snow~~
Steam: Cars1996
Contact me if needed!

ZioN
Diamond Community Member
Diamond Community Member
Posts: 3535
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:08 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Black ops stuck on connecting.

Postby ZioN » Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:30 am

I do not believe it only happens to our server. In fact I believe it's not related to our server at all. Our server was located at the Amsterdam datacenter previously. We changed location because of issues like these, our server is now hosted in Frankfurt, Germany and we still have issues like these.

I have had my fair share of ''connecting'' aswel and it usually resolves itself after an hour or so. A restart could do the job aswel, but as you may understand we try to minimize the restarts to an absolute minimum for obvious reasons.
Proud founder of Team Rebel | 18-01-2011 - 06-03-2015

Contact details:
Steam: mrzion
PSN: ZioN_92


Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron

Login